Friday, October 29, 2010

Another Win!!!


Last night was the Dog Happy Howl-o-ween Costume Contest at the Hotel Monaco in Alexandria, Virginia. Seventy five dogs competed in a wonderful event benefiting the Alexandria Animal Rescue League. For the third year in a row, Isabella won the prize for Most Glamorous Dog, winning us a trip for two to the Muse Hotel in New York City. Our three coordinated costumes had the theme "From the Paris Runways" in our Chanel inspired outfits. We have more Halloween parties on tap for this weekend sans dog. Hope everyone has a Happy Halloween. BTW, Isabella's fabulous tutu is from DoggieCoutureShop.com.






Thursday, October 28, 2010

Marabou Boa Pillow



I'm absolutely smitten with these marabou pillows. I must say that's one chic Papillion.



Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Take A Twirl


This is the ultimate holiday dress. Wouldn't you love to ring in the New Year in this little number?

Monday, October 25, 2010

Camel


Camel is a huge trend this fall. Whether a coat, blazer, or dress, it is a timeless, elegant, and classic look.


Thursday, October 21, 2010

Jeweled Peacock Brooch


Brooches are a major accessory for fall. This peacock brooch caught my eye while browsing at Kate Spade the other day. How beautiful would this look pinned to your winter coat or cozy sweater?

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Dog Halloween Costume


I have ordered this tutu for my dog for Halloween. I'll post pictures of Isabella wearing it.

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Valentino Rosette Pump


Isn't this Valentino pump absolutely dreamy? I think it would make a beautiful wedding shoe.

Monday, October 18, 2010

Friday, October 15, 2010

Kate Spade's Stylish Plate

Isn't this the most chic cocktail plate you've ever seen?

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Marc Jacobs Daisy Ring

This Marc Jacobs ring not only has a cute vintage vibe, but contains one of my favorite floral fragrances. How convenient!

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

iPhone 4


Here are two stylish new covers from Kate Spade for your iPhone 4.


Monday, October 11, 2010

A Dazzling Bag


This bag would be great for both day and night. The glimmer makes me look forward to the holidays. And grey happens to be the "It" neutral for fall.

Friday, October 8, 2010

Autumn


Autumn has finally arrived here in D.C. We hope everyone has a glorious long fall weekend.

Thursday, October 7, 2010

Houndstooth Tote


Nothing says fall like a great houndstooth print. Take this Kate Spade bag for instance.


Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Mongolian Lamb


Mongolian lamb is a big trend this season. Here are four great examples available at J.Crew.




Tuesday, October 5, 2010

A Year Of Barbie


At Paper Source today I spotted the most stylish 2011 calendar. Barbie dressed up in haute couture. How chic!

Monday, October 4, 2010

The Classic Trench

It has turned cold and rainy here in D.C. and I can't stop thinking about this Phillip Lim trench I tried on the other day. Lined in fur, it is a wonderfully luxurious take on a classic.



Friday, October 1, 2010

Kate Spade Vase



The Camelia Avenue Posey Vase is gorgeous alone or with a flower. Aren't the colors spectacular?